Unroll.me – Clean Your Email Inbox and Get Rid of The Unwanted Subscriptions

Author dberak 28.5.2013. | 06:42

unroll.me-illustration

Like we’ve said before, clean inbox means less stress for you. However, trying to have a clean and tidy inbox could be pretty frustrating experience especially if you’re subscribed to many newsletters. That’s exactly where Unroll.me jumps in. With this handy tool you can really forget about a bunch of unread emails and finally can start making your inbox manageable.

Here’s how it works:

Head to the Unroll.me site and choose Gmail/Google Apps or Yahoo Mail, click the box to agree to Unroll.me’s terms and conditions, and hit the Go button. If you are currently logged into your account, Unroll.me will ask for permission to access it. Click the Allow button and select one of two options: get Unroll.me’s unsubscribe feature along with its daily Rollup e-mail digest of your subscriptions or just get the unsubscribe tool with your active subscriptions still arriving individually and directly to your inbox as before.

After making your selection, Unroll.me scans your inbox for a few seconds while showing you a tutorial of how the service works. Click through the tutorial and then click the red View Rollup button. Next, you’ll see a list of the subscriptions it found. For each, you can click the minus button to unsubscribe or the arrow button to have it be delivered directly to your inbox instead of getting rounded up in the daily Rollup. (For some subscriptions, you’ll see a button with a gear icon instead of a minus sign; for these, you are taken to the unsubscribe page of the site of the subscription in question.) At the top of the screen, you can select a delivery time for your Rollup: Morning, Afternoon, or Evening.

 

httpv://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Zcyrla6Bt4

At the top of each Rollup, it shows you any new subscriptions it found. These new arrivals will get added to your Rollup on the first of the following month, or you can choose to add all of them manually to my Rollup, keep all in your inbox, or edit each individually. Below, broken out by category, are the messages from subscriptions you had already added to your Rollup. For these, you’ll see the sender’s name and the subject line. Clicking on a message in your Rollup opens a page on the Unroll.me site in a new tab where you can read the message in its entirety.

VIA | cnet.com

Author dberak 28.5.2013. | 06:42
Write a comment

No Comments

No Comments Yet!

Let me tell You a sad story ! There are no comments yet, but You can be first one to comment this article.

Write a comment
View comments

Write a comment

Leave a Reply

Watch latest gadget videos

Chinavasion Video


action cam

Add Chinavasion on Google+

Add Chinavasion on Facebook

Archive